Uniface 9.6 WebEx Sessions


Dear Uniface user,
Uniface 9.6 went live last month and it has been critically acclaimed by technology analysts and customers alike. Today Uniface is announcing a webcast series, especially for you. The Uniface 9.6 webcast will detail best practices when porting Uniface client/server functionality to a web presentation. We will show you how the enhanced JavaScript capabilities available in the 9.6 release will provide greater flexibility and more functionality in the User Interface layer.

SESSION 1: MODERNIZING CLIENT/SERVER APPS WITH UNIFACE 9.6

When: Thursday, 24th January, 2013
Morning Session: 8 a.m. Continental European time (9:00 am Helsinki, 11:00 am Dubai, 16:00 pm Tokyo)
Evening Session: 5 p.m. Continental Europe time (16:00 pm London, 11:00 am New York, 9:00 am Denver)
Presenter: Berry Kuijer Saat, Uniface Solution Consultant
Why: Modernizing existing applications is frequently the most cost-effective and productive way for an organization to meet the demand for enhanced and innovative applications. Uniface 9.6 will allow you to take your client/server apps to an entirely new level. Uniface 9.6 will enable you to achieve a modern, functional user experience, which is now a critical application feature.
What: During this webcast, attendees will learn about the new features of Uniface 9.6 for client/server applications:

  • Image enhancements
  • Menu and panel enhancements
  • GUI controls: Command Button, Enhanced Tab widget, Pop-up forms
  • Containers: Form container, HTML5 container

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN THE 8 AM SESSION OR THE 5 PM SESSION


SESSION 2: WEB DEVELOPMENT & WEB SERVICES WITH UNIFACE 9.6

When: Thursday, 31st January, 2013
Morning Session: 8 a.m. Continental European time (9:00 am Helsinki, 11:00 am Dubai, 16:00 pm Tokyo
Evening Session: 5 p.m. Continental Europe time (16:00 pm London, 11:00 am New York, 9:00 am Denver)
Presenter: Berry Kuijer Saat, Uniface Solution Consultant
Why: Building on its extensive web development capabilities, using Dynamic Server Pages, Uniface 9.6 enables HTML 5 and provides a JavaScript API to enable software development using JavaScript technology. This provides a wealth of options, including the integration of web sites that can be integrated. The user experience of Uniface applications can be extended through the use of the new functionality to dynamically style HTML elements.
What: During this free webcast, attendees will learn:

  • Dynamic Server Pages development
  • JavaScript API
  • Web Services: Processing SOAP messages using the struct datatype, Call-back implementations to handle SOAP errors
  • Web services call-in and call-out

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN THE 8 AM SESSION OR THE 5 PM SESSION

2 thoughts on “Uniface 9.6 WebEx Sessions”

  1. Hi Syed–the webcast wasn’t recorded, but the slides will be available on slideshare.net/uniface later today. For any specific questions, Berry Kuijer (the presenter) would be more than happy to answer them.

Leave a Reply